top of page

VIRTUAL REALITY

I find it interesting to talk about the subject virtual reality in the future. However, I find it hard to have one opinion about it. I think that personal advertising is not something bad, since I personally hate to get nonsense on my Facebook page, while a cute dress from a website that I didn't know of can be something I like to buy. People see advertising as something bad, because it is an invasion on your privacy, which I agree with, but it can also be something interesting and good. I'm in an economics major and we learn how transparency and full information can help increase the outcome of the economy in a good way. I also think that good (personal) advertising can help to make people consume more, what can stimulate the economy in times it needs to be stimulated. Maybe regulation by the government can help to reduce the advertisements at the moments that people should save to save the economy.

However I can agree with the point that advertisements in the future aren't that bad, I also agree with the privacy that we have the right to have. Personally, I don't mind that my privacy is shared, because I don't have the feeling that I should hide anything and I think this is something that more people of my generation have compared to older generations, but I don't want to say that people shouldn't have the right to have their privacy and I can see both situations.


Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
bottom of page