top of page

IN-CLASS WRITING: 10/4

I think this piece is assigned to be read, because of the basic information that it gives that are crucial to know when you are filming.

The information in the piece was easy to read and understand, I think that this information will be easy to adjust in filming the documentary. I now can think about what part of the body I should film instead of just doing it of what feels right. This is just an example, because all those little things together that the piece mentioned makes the filming quality of the documentary better.

I buy the film-as-language concept, because there is a different way at looking at things that you should know where you are filming while they're not relevant in real life. Like a CU can be very helpful in a film, but in real life, you never walk that close to someone to get the same experience, it is just the film-language.


Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
bottom of page